Why so Slow!

Well I have finally installed Ubuntu 10.04 onto a 16GB flash drive.  I am currently in the process of getting all the programs that I enjoy using and or need.

So far the only problem is that everything seems…well slow.  To be more specific, Firefox is running slow.  I’m not sure what the reason for this is but I apparently am not the only person that has experienced this problem.  This site provides instructions on how to fix this. I’m not sure if it works or not since I haven’t been running FF long enough to notice the difference yet.  Regardless, I still plan to install Chrome and Epiphany.  Having more browsers can’t hurt.

Overall it has been an enjoyable experience so far but we’ll see how long that last.  Well back to setting up the system, I’ll keep you posted on any other issues I happen to run into.

Leave a Reply

